Page 2: Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 72 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
237 Reviews
126 Reviews
36 Reviews
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 412    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/10 by
Mikel Gunn (mgtechus) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

My bike runs so much better now. Replaced these and hell with the the Hard Krome baffles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/13/10 by
Jason (Finkel0119) from West Allis, WI, US, for a 2006, grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I just put the quiet baffles on. It does lower the idle sound as well as the slower speed sound. You still get great sound out of the pipe with these in. You DO NOT get any instruction on how to put them on when you receive them. You need to remove the heat shields by unscrewing the metal clamps and removing a few of them. For the bottom/longer heat shield, I needed to remove the crankshaft cover as well as take out the bolts for the right foot peg/foot board. Once the heat shields are off, it was a pretty easy install. Other said it was hard to get the baffle in, but I was able to get it in by rotating it so the material didn't bunch up. Putting the heat shields back on were easier than taking them off. Over all, GREAT PURCHASE. Very happy with results. Can't wait to get out and ride for a few hours and enjoy them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/10 by
james thompson (jlt1042) from Canton, TX, US, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

takes the blating and popping down to a low rumble. wife says it's a heck of a lot more pleasant on the rear now.wayyy more tolerable for the neighbors, without givin' up the big bike sound...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/10 by
(leadman1085) from milan, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Really makes your vance and hines exhaust sound alittle deeper.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These made my Big shots sound great. Not too loud and not too quiet. My wife doesn't mind the volume these put out. Once you install them it's near impossible to remove them. I wanted to see what they sounded like without stealth baffles and could not remove them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/10 by
(JMBrant) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good sound. More power in low gears. Will exercise you vocabulary during installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
(joelane) from , , United States, for a 2007 Softail wrote:

JUST ORDERED THESE QUIET BAFFLES,,JUST WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THEY WITH FIT MY PIPES..I HAVE A 2007 SOFTAIL WITH V&H LONGSHOTS WITH THE TIP'S!!ALOT OF REVIEWS SAT THEY SHOULD...AND ABOUT INSTALLING THEM,,DO U TAKE ALL THE TAPE OFF BEFORE WRAPPING THE WIRE AROUND THEM??..THANKS!!HOPE SOMEONE CAN HELP...IS PRETTY COLD IN WILM,DE,,SO NOT ALOT OF RIDING FOR ME...AND THAT SUCKS!!WAIT TO HERE FROM U PEOPLE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy tp install and they work well. They bring the noise down a bit, but at the same time add adeeper and better rumbling sound to the exhaust. I've had mine a year and they are still going strong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
Glenn (tweeds) from , , for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fitted these to my V & H Straightshots. Did not lower the noise level but they now have a deeper tone. If you wnt to lower the noise save your money, if you want a deeper note these are great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/09 by
(alekkas) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install -- Covers off and on took the longest. As many have said, still some growl on the road - quieter in the neighborhood for those relationships. I got them because leaving at 6:40 AM, I was trying to be a better neighbor. It works IMO to quiet the noise at low revs but still lets you know what going on when under power.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/09 by
(jcruiser) from , MD, United States, for a 2004 "Midlife Crisis Red" 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought these with my Big Shot pipes at the recommendation of other members and I'm glad I did. Cannot imagine running the bike with the baffles that come with the pipes. Provides a nice deep throaty sound.. Don't let the name scare you.... They are anything but "Quiet"..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/09 by
ricky (rdp269) from , LA, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

sounds better ,more lowend
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/09 by
The Helm (starman242) from Fort Atkinson, WI, United States, for a 2005 - Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These baffles are great for the price. I think they lower the sound very little but now when the cops stop me for loud pipes, their broom stick or night stick won't go all the way in. No tickets and no "you need to take these off!" comments anymore.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/22/09 by
bikinjb Basford (Bikinjb) from , , for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

These won't work on "V & H Big Shots" on a 1300 Vstar. These baffles are 2" in Diameter the Vstar 1300 model of Vance & Hines Big Shots has 3" muffler bodies. Vance & Hines doesn't make Quiet baffles for the Vstar 1300 Big shots. Had to return them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/09 by
Stam Palios (Greko_52) from Southampton, (UK), , Americas, for a 1997 Blue/silver 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These Vance & Hines baffle are a replacment to the Samson ones which I had in my straightshots Highway hawks exhausts. I have found the Sampson ones sound a bit tin. The sound coming out of these is dipper I love it. I ahd to make a couple of modifications to enable me to fit this to the front exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/09 by
Steve-O (smcleo1982) from phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I put these in my straightshots and it has definitely helped lower the tone. It is still loud when you get on it but the sound is so much better. At lower speeds the sound is lower, but definitely not stock sound kind of lower. I would suggest anyone who has straightshots or big shots to get them jsut for the sound it produces alone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
(redsabre1) from Sarasota, FL, US, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

LONGSHOTS WITH VELOCITY TIPS...ON 2004 SABRE 1100. THEY ARRIVED IN 3 DAYS,INSTALLED DURING 2 COMMERCIALS BREAKS. I REMOVED ALLEN SCREWS,SLID TIPS AND STOCK BAFFLES OUT WITH EASE.I CUT SCOTCH TAPE AND RE-TIGHTENED ASBESTOS WRAP,PUT 2 SMALL PIECES OF FOIL TAPE OVER CUT SCOTCH TAPE AND SURPRISED HOW EASY THEY SLID IN. TOTAL JOB 6-10 MINUTES. BIKE STILL HAS A NICE DEEP GROWL JUST A LITTLE QUIETER,CRUISING SPEED AND SHIFTING THRU GEARS SOUNDS GREAT.I LOVE UM. I CONTACTED VANCE AND HINES BEFORE I ORDERED THE BAFFLES AND THEY SAID DO NOT DO IT! THEY HAVE NO QUIET BAFFLES FOR LONGSHOTS. AFTER READING ALL THE REVIEWS BACK TO 2003 FOR LONGSHOTS..I BOUGHT THEM ! I AM GLAD I DID.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Once I got the heat shield off the were easy to put in. Mellowed the bike down nicely took the loud bark out of it. Now I shouldn't have to worry about the decimal meter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
Bill (wgoncapec) from Sandwich, MA, United States, for a Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wish I had done it sooner. I had Vance & Hines pipes installed on my VTX 1300R 3 years ago & the novelty of having loud pipes wore off long ago. I wondered if changing the baffles would really make me happy. Well I had them changed out today & the difference is night and day. I didn't know my bike could sound this great. The pipes do not have to come off the bike. Move the heat shields & you can slide the old ones out and the new ones in. Very good advice regarding wrapping the baffle material before installation. That worked out great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/09 by
from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2008 Softail wrote:

I installed the quiet baffles yesterday (V&H 21869). Unfortunately, the Allen key bolts holding the orginal baffles were virtually seized, so when I tried removing them the heads stripped to round. Rather than take the rear wheel off to drill out the top pipe bolt, I opted to remove the pipes altogether and drill upper and lower pipe bolts out on the bench. Once drilled, the old baffles slipped out very easily. As I've often seen suggested, I used 20 gauge wire on the end and middle of the new baffles to secure the fiberglass wrap and prevent it from bunching up. The new baffles installed easily. I installed them lining up the bolt holes as best I could, then rotated the baffles counter clockwise as I inserted them into the pipes. I used the old baffles to drive the new baffles in to the proper depth, and when the baffle bolt hole was visible through the pipe bolt holes, I used a puch to properly align both holes. I then secured the baffles with new hex bolts and blue l...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 412    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET