Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 36 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
237 Reviews
126 Reviews
36 Reviews
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/24/12 by
Robert B (rbrownsb) from Colorado Springs, CO, for a 1997 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I purchased these baffles for installation into my Longshots, they are about 1/8" smaller in diameter than the Longshots themselves. I cut about 1/8" thick "rings" from the removed baffles and spot welded them onto the new baffles, this way they fit like a glove and won't rattle. Installation was cake, nothing really to say other than the removal of the old and installation of the new was straight forward and very easy. They definitely removed the harsh "bark" from the stock baffle. Using a sound meter measuring from 5 and 10' away, as well as the riding position, they only quieted the Longshots down 2-4 decibels, depending on where measured. Oddly enough, it quieted down most at the riding position. So while it does take that harsh "bark" out of the exhaust note, as well as deepening the tone a ever so slightly, it by no means makes the Longshots a "quiet" exhaust. I haven't done any long rides with them yet, and while I would still prefer it even quieter, I look forward to the "q...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/27/12 by
Paul Hodson (skinman) from Auckland, , for a 2007 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Fitted to straightshots. Has reduced the crack at acceleration & highway speeds. Would not consider quiet by any means but a nice sound deeper than with the standard baffle in. Gives a bit of back pressure reducing backfire. Update...Have fitted Hard Kore baffles (google them) to pipes as well & have reduce volume to a much more acceptable level. Easy install would recommend having a look if you require more baffling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/08/10 by
Zayne Bond (Zayne) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2008 Factory flame red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Could be a bit quieter but better than straight threw.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/26/10 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Finally broke down and installed these into the big shots after having the exhaust on the bike for over a year. They did cut down on the noise level slightly but provided the much needed back pressure that was missing from the open pipes and causing a lot of backfire. They are however a massive pain in the a## to install b/c you have to take the pipes completely off and dissasemble. Then the cursing will begin trying to shove the insert in with the fiber wrap intact. And DON'T FORGET to put the single little retention screw in or you'll be doing this all over again after buying another --- don't ask how I know....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/04/10 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Slightly quieter than the loud LongShot baffles, but not by a whole lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/22/09 by
bikinjb Basford (Bikinjb) from , , for a 0 1300 V-Star wrote:

These won't work on "V & H Big Shots" on a 1300 Vstar. These baffles are 2" in Diameter the Vstar 1300 model of Vance & Hines Big Shots has 3" muffler bodies. Vance & Hines doesn't make Quiet baffles for the Vstar 1300 Big shots. Had to return them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Matt Carmone (locks) from Barrington, RI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Somewhat easy install. I was concered they would be to quite. Not so. Quiter at idle nice lower tone more mello but still loud under power. I like but with my kury sound of chrome I wish they were more quite at speed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Björn Sörensen (Sorensen) from Degerfors, , for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

They where very easy to install and I think I need to add some more muffler packing to them to get the sound I want.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
LaserBear (bamund) from Moelv, , Norway, for a Coustum - 2004 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

They works better than I thought - and very easy to install in my pipes :-)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/09/08 by
peter whitmore (PeterWhit) from melbourne, , Asia, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

sound ok stop the neighbors complaining
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/15/07 by
James Emond (emond35) from fall river, MA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

I put them in my Long Shots. They're not alot quieter: the tone at lower speeds is deeper which I like but at 75 mph I'm not sure there's much difference. The fit was tight; the fiberglass was bunching up when I slid them in so I had to pull them out and wrap the fiberglass with wire. Should have done that in the first place because the fiberglass got torn. I may replace the fiberglass, I may go back to the originals, not sure yet what I'm going to do.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/29/07 by
RVertigo (RVertigo) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2002 "Candy Gold Spark" (AKA Orange) 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Quieter by a few DB, but don't think they're going to be quiet... Need to remap the PCIII, performance isn't quite the same as the stock baffles.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
locmd (locmd) from Maple Heights, OH, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Didn't really make the bike much quieter except on idle then it sound almost stock
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/07 by
Goodo (turbotim) from Ulladulla, , AU, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Pretty good fit, required extra sheeting to get a tight fit in pipe. reduced the LOUD noise to a good level.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/18/07 by
Buck (herkybob) from Roswell, NM, United States, for a 2003 XL1200C 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

After many early morning starts, I felt that the Khrome Werks baffles were just too loud to keep the peace in the neighborhood. So the quiet baffles helped considerably. I must say I love the open sound of the Khrome Werks better, but the V and H's are a good compromise.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
HairyGary (geeavtx) from Beavercreek, OR, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It was hard to tell the differance in how much if any these reduce the sound of the pipes. You would need a db meter to tell for sure in my opion.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/06 by
2003_fatboy (cweaber1) from Langhorne, PA, United States, for a 2003_fatboy stage 1 Softail wrote:

Just received the baffles and on the big shots staggered pipes a cut out allows for access to the screw that holds the existing baffle in place. Use liquid wrench or WD40 on the baffle bolts (spray on the inside) and the metric allen key with the balled end will be required for the bottom pipe if you have a softail (the frame is in the way for direct access) V&H puts these on very tight and I was lucky to get them off without stripping the bolt. The existing baffle is longer and is pretty much a straight pipe wheras this blocks the airflow and thus the sound just a little bit...a deeper rumble and not quite as loud as the other baffle. About 4 db is all you get but you do notice a difference at idle and cruising speed. Note, remove the stupid tape that V&H puts over the fiberglass matting. It is useless and will cause the material to jam (bad design and it does not hold the material tight enough) when you slide the pipe in. As others have stated here, wrap with bailing wire ...
Review Details 

45 out of 47 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
Darby (Tribalmeanie) from Grand Junction, CO, United States, for a 07 Road Glide 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I am sure they make a big difference, I have never or wouldnt want to hear the pipes with out them! Installed them with the new pipes, Have read where they really tone things down....so I figured I would give them a try.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/06 by
Jonas Adolfsson (adolfsson) from Ronneby, TX, Americas, for a 2005 red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have not tried them on yet
Review Details 

0 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/07/06 by
PiotrK (pkrysik) from Manama, Bahrain, , Asia, for a 2010 Fat Boy 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice sound (not quiet), easy installation.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP