Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)

Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each)


Buy Now. Earn 36 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V21869
MSRP: 39.95
Price: $35.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
*Only works with Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust Systems. Baffles are SOLD EACH.    Note: Will Not Work On The Following Bike Models Equipped With V&H Big Shot Exhaust:  Suzuki M109  Yamaha XV1300 V-Star,   Yamaha XV1600 and XV1700 Road Star Models    May also work with other exhaust systems with a 2" inside diameter.
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 410 reviews)

Breakdown:
237 Reviews
126 Reviews
36 Reviews
7 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 126    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/11 by
Jonathon (thinman) from Golden, CO, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just installed and will see(hear) if they work out alright for longshots.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/11 by
jonailz (jonailz) from wyandotte, MI, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

just the right ammount of loudness
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/11 by
magnacro ninic (cromagna) from sibenik, CA, Americas, for a 1997 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

need to be modded for V&H criusers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/17/10 by
Sandman (AOSandman) from , CT, for a 1998 Black & Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I recently added these to my V&H Long Shots and they fit perfectly, no modifications needed at all. And don't let the name fool you, they will not make the bike "quiet" by any means. At idle & lower RPMs it is just a bit softer/quieter, but not much. Just enough to take the edge off, but all the attitude is still there. I like the sound much better than the stock baffles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These made my Big shots sound great. Not too loud and not too quiet. My wife doesn't mind the volume these put out. Once you install them it's near impossible to remove them. I wanted to see what they sounded like without stealth baffles and could not remove them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy tp install and they work well. They bring the noise down a bit, but at the same time add adeeper and better rumbling sound to the exhaust. I've had mine a year and they are still going strong.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
Glenn (tweeds) from , , for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fitted these to my V & H Straightshots. Did not lower the noise level but they now have a deeper tone. If you wnt to lower the noise save your money, if you want a deeper note these are great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/03/09 by
Stam Palios (Greko_52) from Southampton, (UK), , Americas, for a 1997 Blue/silver 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These Vance & Hines baffle are a replacment to the Samson ones which I had in my straightshots Highway hawks exhausts. I have found the Sampson ones sound a bit tin. The sound coming out of these is dipper I love it. I ahd to make a couple of modifications to enable me to fit this to the front exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
Charlie Burns (smplemn) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Once I got the heat shield off the were easy to put in. Mellowed the bike down nicely took the loud bark out of it. Now I shouldn't have to worry about the decimal meter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/11/09 by
Willard Wood (GeneStreak) from Monroe, LA, United States, for a Silver,2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I installed these on my Muzzy exaust system. It quieten the noise some, but the real value was in the increase of "Lower-RPM-Power". How much, I can tell you this, I can now lug the engine down to 1000 rpm in 5th gear and pull right out of it. Also if an "boom handle's" your exaust, he will find a baffel.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Limulus (Limulus) from Franklin, MA, United States, for a 2002; Midnight Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

They're OK. I liked "thumper" better before these baffles but my neighbors didn't. I'm also not spending as much on Tylenol after long rides. They're actually a good compromise.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
Hendrik Heinaste (Ronrix) from Tallinn, , Americas, for a black 2001 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

extremely easy to install, nice sound
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/09 by
Alfie from Owasso, OK, United States, for a 2005 Sportster wrote:

Definitely took some bark out of it. Still has a nice WOT sound. Should keep the neighbors happy while Sporty warms up in the morning.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/08 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Gives the pipes more of a rumble. Sound good
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/08 by
Jim Forrester from Nanaimo, BC, for a 2003 Softail Fat Boy Softail wrote:

Big Shot Staggereds just a little too raspy so bought the Quiet Baffles they took the rasp away still pretty loud but much better I like um!!
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
Skip (NZVulcan) from , , Asia, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy fit and great sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
pertti erola (bigbos) from KLAUKKALA FINLAND, , Americas, for a 2008 rocket classic 180hp 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

must buy,if you have V&H long shot PIPES
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/08 by
Kevin (kzent) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A bit hard to get my old baffles out.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/08 by
Suddn (JMorton) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a 2007 Blk Cherry Fat Boy Softail wrote:

For long rides needed to quiet them down a bit. The quiet baffle works perfect.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/08 by
Art Wheatley from Essex, MD, United States, for a 2004 Softail wrote:

They do change the sound.
Review Details 

2 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 126    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Quiet Baffle for Vance and Hines Big Shots and Python Staggered Dual Exhaust (Each) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET