Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots - 1100 ACE

Vance & Hines Straightshots - 1100 ACE
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18481
MSRP: 459.95
Price: $413.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 59 reviews)

Breakdown:
39 Reviews
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/11 by
(Dobber69) from , , United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Pair with a 1100cc single pin engine, these pipes rumble!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/23/10 by
Clayton Roush (bighonda) from Brighton, CO, United States, for a 1997 Black and Yellow 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sounds great, having a hard time getting the muffler to pipe joint to seal though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/08 by
(rross) from Collinsville, AL, United States, for a 1996 White & Silver 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Sounds great...seems to sound better than when first installed
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/24/05 by
James OBrien (jimbo628) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very nice pipes.The sound is perfect.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/04 by
Jim Karman from Fort Pierce, FL, for a 2001 Road King 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Can you say loud? These on my 1100 ACE with the baffles in are significantly louder than my brother's Heritage Softail with the same pipes and no baffles! They really are bordering on obnoxious. I almost always have to ride in the back of the pack when riding with friends. They need to have a deeper tone since they have an annoying midtone crackle. I am experimenting with inserts that resemble torque cones in varying lengths to get the proper note without being too loud. I am having them made by a friend at a local custom exhaust shop and will report back when I find what seems to work best. Another option would be the quiet baffles made by V&H. I am also looking into those but don't want to make them too quiet or loose the performance gained. The performance with these pipes was noticeably better than stock pipes.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/04 by
TERRY MCCLELLAN (TERRYMCC) from BOALSBURG, PA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I put the Straightshots on my ace late last season. They sound great, I also put a stage one jet kit on at the same time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/15/04 by
monkey (renegado) from brawley, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

loud but nice easy to install if you follow the instructions given to you
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/03 by
RevTimDMin (RevTimDMin) from Upland, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great sound, good performance, needed exhaust rejetting and some work on the airbox.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/03 by
Retro (1996ACe) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Killer look and fit. Sound was waaaay too loud for me, so I purchased the V&H quiet baffles to decrease the sound. Got me back in good graces with my neighbors :)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/03 by
Tim Shackelford (TimS) from Petal, MS, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Loud. Maybe too loud. Everyone loves the sound of these pipes except me.....Some days I like em, some days I hate em. They look great, I think they're just a fuzz too loud.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/02 by
Nate (bda_shadow) from Shrewsbury, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Bet yall didnt know that thesee babys can fit on an 1100c did ya. They are nice pipes and have a pretty good sound, however I preferred the slashcuts deep throaty sound so I sold em, but with V&H you cant go wrong!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/02 by
My Unique Screen Name (myscreenname) from manchester, NH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

These are an excellent buy. the only problem I had was the chrome on one pipe blistered a few days after I installed them. Let me tell you that Vance and Hines customer service is the absolute best. I called them about the problem and they said I could use the pipes for the season, and when it was convenient for me, just pull it off and send it back. Aside from being very helpful, they sent me a brand new replacement faster than the speed of light, and even covered all of the shipping charges. I'd recommend these babys to anyone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/02 by
KCHusker (kchusker) from kansas city, MO, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

These pipes are loud!! Easy install. The hardest part was removing the old exhaust gasket to replace them with the new pipes. Be sure you tighten everything up good. Lost one mounting bolt in the first 80 miles.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/02 by
Bagz (bikerbagz) from Berkley, MI, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

installation was fairly easy other than final fit. not happy with fit from header to pipe.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/01 by
G (JOHNG) from Torrington, CT, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellant ! Super fit and installed inless then a hour. I had the chrome crack on the front cyl. front pipe but was replaced without any problem. Little loud . Also did V & H jet kit with K & N air filter . Big improvement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/01 by
Scott Carruthers (srcshadow) from , , for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had these pipes for 1 year before selling them. They were just too loud. As far as looks and quality, they were great! Couldn't have been better. But if you don't want a pipe that is obnoxiously loud, buy something else. If you want LOUD these are your pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots - 1100 ACE also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP