Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots HS - 96-07 Vulcan 1500 Classic, 02-03 Mean Streak

Vance & Hines Straightshots HS - 96-07 Vulcan 1500 Classic, 02-03 Mean Streak
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18381
MSRP: 459.95
Price: $413.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.66 (based on 200 reviews)

Breakdown:
141 Reviews
52 Reviews
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 200    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
(mblain2112) from , , for a '05 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Breathes easier now. Louder but not deep (w/ standard baffles). Quiet baffles are much louder, but got these to improve exhaust, not to just be loud.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/12/11 by
Spanky (Spanky501) from Cambridge, ON, , United States, for a 2003 Black Cherry 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Too much bark, not enough rumble.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/11 by
Eric Watson (Peggs) from , OK, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Have the same version made by Cobra. Sound is great, performance enhanced, cant wait to runn it with the Fuel managment chip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/11 by
(ClassicRyder) from , , United States, for a 1997 Green on white 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Pipes look great and sound even better. took the baffles out and pipes sound even better. fairly easy to install, only tricky part is fitting the muffler to the head pipe. this can be made easier with a little bit of 3 in 1 oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/10 by
TERRENCE DAV IS (DAVIST118) from SAN ANTONIO, TX, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Just installed this pipes and they sound awesome. I'm no mechanic by any means and I did it myself in two hours.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/10 by
dave colombo (dawop) from st ann, MO, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

on bike when i bought it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
Kevin (kevvds) from , , Australia, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Look great, sound great, but had heaps of trouble trying to install them myself. Finally got it done professionally. Still having trouble with engine performance, can't seem to get it to run right
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/08/09 by
Bubba Souza (kps3869) from Ebony, MA, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Great buy and they sound great.....
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
David Mcdowell (Tabascoman) from Crosby, TX, United States, for a 2002 Red Hot Rod 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I am a very firm believer of the saying (Loud pipes save lives Mine)They have Heat Shields that gives it that big look,you cant even tell its a shields,no bluing at all.Without the baffles you can be heard about one & one half miles away if you have good habits like mine.(Don'T leave the house & come back telling the better half that you have been a good boy)If you get theses Vance-Hines & you have a friend that likes to go down the road listening to the radio you might wont to stay behind him because,if you don't you will really mess up his day.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/08 by
Dave Skaling Skaling (DaveSkaling) from Kentville, NS, Canada, for a 2003 Silver 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

love the look and sound. people seem to know when I am coming down the street.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/08 by
KEN KISLER (KDOG13) from , CT, United States, for a 1997 WHITE GREEN 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks awesome sounds even better -sounds just like a harley now only louder and faster lightens bike over stock pipes ps big plus able to use vance and hines regulator relocator and mount regulator under bike out of sight,cleans up left side -relocator is only $14
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/08 by
(topsgt) from Radcliff, KY, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Great sounding exhaust and they look very good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
rocket (rockettheroy) from coppull, chorley..uk, , Americas, for a black/red 1999 classic 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

quite easy to fit to the bike....i used some grease on the joint of the headers to the silencers as they are an extremely tight fit ,but the grease makes them slide together.be sure to fit new gaskets.....the chrome is amaising and the sound is awsome .......still aint found the so called baffel but hey why baffel such a nice din..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
dingo downey (holden01) from townsville, , Australia, for a 2009, white/blue 1600 Marauder wrote:

good product, probably wouldn't remove the baffles produces a good sound an definatly loud enough with baffles in.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
mike lewis (mickey-j) from bloomington, MN, United States, for a 1997 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

previous owner installed. looks good and sounds great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Sean Caswell (ragingbender) from Grand Rapids, MI, United States, for a 2005 Silver EFI 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great pipes that sound real loud, especially if you remove the baffles. HAHA.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/03/08 by
TreeDoc Young (mpyoung1292) from Reno, NV, United States, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Incredible look & sound! I'm not that mechanical, but these were a breeze to install. Love the way they clean up the bread box under neath the bike. These are trully custom pipes for my Vulcan. If you don't like loud bikes don't buy them. I love the sound. My neighbor thought I bought a new Harley Davidson.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Cruel T (Hartknee2) from Poplar Grove, IL, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

I just had these pipes installed on my "Meanie" by my local Kawasaki dealer. I tried to remove my stock pipes and was going to install V&H Straightshots myself, but do to my lack of mechanical knowledge, this simple task began to look more and more complex the longer I tinkered with it. To the "simple" people like msylf, the directions for removal and installation seemed a little difficult to understand. So I opted to have them installed properly by someone who knows how to do it right the first time. V&H should really think about redoing their installation instructions to an easier format so dumb-asses like me can save a few bucks and do the job themselves. My only other issue is that the Regulator re-locating mounting bracket supplied by V&H had holes in it that were in the wrong locations, which prevented having the Regulator moved from the left side of the bike to underneath. Lucky for me, I like the way the Regulator looks on the side of the bike, so it turned out to be no b...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
Dwayne Oliver (nard40) from Austell, GA, United States, for a 2008 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Better instruction
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
Jason (CrazyCajun) from Incirlik AB, Turkey, , United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 200    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots HS - 96-07 Vulcan 1500 Classic, 02-03 Mean Streak also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET