Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots - Volusia 800 (01 - 08)

Vance & Hines Straightshots - Volusia 800 (01 - 08)


Buy Now. Earn 437 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18257
MSRP: 459.95
Price: $436.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.76 (based on 243 reviews)

Breakdown:
82 Reviews
22 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 105    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
(Johnmanata) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

love these pipes, great sounding with the bffles still in.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/15/11 by
Aaron (firedawg92) from Dumfries, VA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Until you get used to them they can be loud, but I love them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/10 by
Mark Hayden (markahayden) from , , United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

I just installed these last week. Quite a change from the stock exhaust. Much louder then I had thought, but a nice deep rumble. I agree with the other reviews that people will definately hear you coming. Installation was well presented and easy to follow. About 3 hours to have on and riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/10 by
Dustin Engebretson (wfrocky07) from fargo, ND, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

i just got these added on to my bike and am very happy now im looking to sell my stock pipes from my c50 boulevard
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/10 by
Dustin Moravec (DustinMoravec) from goose creek, SC, United States, for a 08/black C50 Boulevard wrote:

Waiting to install but the reviews for these pipes seem great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/09 by
(Kymmie) from Lynnwood, WA, United States, for a 2008 limited tribal C50 Boulevard wrote:

I have my C50 2008. My Husband c50T. We put on the vance and hines straight shots today. Not to bad with two people. The only hitch was the slip on muffler to the pipe. It took about 45 minutes to try and get it to slip on. The other was a breeze. But, the simple solution was just alittle oil on the slip on and it was like a glove. I have to say my bike is totally different as far as power and of course the sound is so dang good. I swear it will add power and make you more safe cause you will be heard. Tommarow we put on our dobeck systems. Anyone have any little tips that will help us figure out how to know which wires to disconnect? Straight shots are the best for C50's
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/09 by
skoal99 sult (skoal99) from Sidney, MT, United States, for a 06 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Love em they definatly make a c50 sound bigger. Great for irritating all of the harley riders out there (no offense). Quick side note I have been riding motorcycles for 10 years without a ticket that is until about 20 minutes after I installed these little gems maybe should have left the baffles in but on the other hand it was definatly worth a little disturbing of the peace violation.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/09 by
(foothillbruce) from Coarsegold, CA, United States, for a 2006 custom pearl with ghost flames C50 Boulevard wrote:

Really nice pipes. Took the baffles out of mine. Look and sound great! People definitely hear you coming! Also installed power module with them. Gave it some more ooomph!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/08 by
Jason (kjr2492) from Cambridge, MD, United States, for a 2008 Limited Edition silver w/tribal paint C50 Boulevard wrote:

WOW. I just installed the pipes today. Very easy to install and did not take long at all. I left the baffles in and I dont know how much louder they could get. Very nice. Well I took them out and what a BIG difference. I am going to keep them out. Louder the better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/08 by
Ray Gibson (raypaul_70) from Paoli, OK, United States, for a 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Black C50 Boulevard wrote:

These pipes are wonderful. And they look beautiful. I could tell a big difference in the performance. They are a must have. And if you are really looking for loudness, just remove the baffels. They are so loud its unbelieveable...You will love em...And the price here is cheaper than what I paid
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/08 by
anthony (acoluccio71) from trenton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 RED limited C50 Boulevard wrote:

great great sound now its a bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
(kbarnes) from Atmore, AL, United States, for a 2006 black C50 Boulevard wrote:

great pipes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
zookie (bad_donkey) from victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2006 2-tone grey/silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

awesome pipes. very loud, but only at higher rpm. quite decent volume around town. was quite a workout getting the pipes together in the middle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/08 by
Ed (edwinh3738) from , NS, Canada, for a 2005 LE Red Ghost Flame C50 Boulevard wrote:

Got them and love the sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/08 by
los Olmos (clos_24) from Barstow, CA, United States, for a 2007 C50 gray C50 Boulevard wrote:

just put these pipes on and i love the way it sounds. loud... just what i was looking for. great addition to my bike. incredible difference in sound. all my friends love it. now thier going to get them too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/08 by
Mike (DocO) from Troy, VA, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great styling and well made. If they're too loud, just add in the V&H Quiet baffles. The baffles make the tone much deeper and they sound great!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/29/08 by
-Z- Ziebell (texan_z) from San Antonio, TX, for a 2011 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great pipes, Very loud!!!! Was not too hard to install only took a couple hours.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Matthew Johnson (mjohnson988) from Katy, TX, United States, for a 2009 HD Street Glide FLHXi C50 Boulevard wrote:

NICE!!!!! Great pipes for an excellent price!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
(rilabbe) from , , for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

Awesome, Not the same bike after installing these pipes today,also installed fuel management control, Bike sounds great, very easy to install after reading the reviews. Install heat shield on pipes before bolting on is a must
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
(delapine) from Lindenhurst, NY, United States, for a 2006 - Midnight Blue C50 Boulevard wrote:

Loud and most likely illegal
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 105    next

}