Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots - Vulcan 800 Classic

Vance & Hines Straightshots - Vulcan 800 Classic
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: V18383
MSRP: 459.95
Price: $413.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?
Choose your options: 
Make/Model
 




Related Searches: K&N air filters, air kits, jet kits, fuel injection, exhaust gaskets

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 84 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
25 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/11 by
Mike Lavender (wormhead37) from Fayetteville, AR, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

On the bike when i bought it. They sound mean. Had the baffles taken out and it got meaner although i lost a lot of power. Reinstalled baffles for performance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/11 by
joe povinelli (pov15) from roslyn, NY, United States, for a 2009 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just installed the Vance & Hines Straight-shots on my 1996 Vulcan Classic. Great look, great sound. The sound is really different from other pipes. Installation was of course not as easy as they say, but wasn't too hard either. The connection of the pipes was difficult and the instructions included in the box were not clear enough. Had to drill two new holes in the bracket in order to have the pipes sit straight. When all done it looks great! Still testing to see if i need a re-jetting of the carb but so far it doesn't sound like i do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
Margrock (margej) from Toronto, ON, CA, for a 2012 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Developed an irritating rattle in the stock pipes and upgraded to the Vance and Hines Straightshots. Told my mechanic that i was looking for a little more sound than stock,but didn't want to aggravate my neighbours. He laughed, and laughed at the expression on my face when i fired up the bike to take it home. (Won't be revving the bike at 6am, but have to admit i love the sound)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/10 by
(tmessman) from , , United States, for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These pipes were on the bike when I bought it! They sound awesome! They are fairly loud. I feel safer with the loudness hoping other drivers will hear me arounsd them better, however, on longer rides I wear plugs as the sound reverberates in mu head and will gove me a head-ache (this is more noticbale when I wear my full face helmet) The pipes look great too - in fact I like the look of these more than any other version I have seen on the Vulcan. I have not had any bluing issues. At one point I thught they had gotten damaged and I called V&H about it. They halped me realize that what appeared to be a defect, was actually something that had melted on the pipes. They told me to polish it off. I used brasso and a soft cloth. With a lot of elbow grease, it came off and the bling was back! They told me that if you can feel it raised on ther pipe, it is most likely something melted on. Thanks V&H - great customer service. I was thinking I was going to have to replace a pipe as i...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/10 by
(dcbenson) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

these pipes are very loud when you take the baffles out and they look great also
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/08 by
Glenn (tweeds) from , , for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Performance improvement amazing. Very loud , I am considering fitting the Quiet Shots baffles.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
redtab78 lee (redtab78) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2000 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very nice sound...alot louder than my modified stock exhaust, and I love it!!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
(LWCOMDECO) from LEXINGTON PARK, MD, United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

NICE & LOUD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/07 by
Philip Jones (chainmailguy) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent exhaust for the Vulcan. Makes the 800 sound like a much larger engine.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/07 by
Keith rock (kroc9) from Somerset (UK), , Americas, for a 1996 (mini cooper metallic blue) 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome sounding pipes coupled with "Fishtail" tips really looks and sound the biz
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Tommy (M1Tommy) from Hot Springs, AR, United States, for a 1996 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought these new with no baffles installed. They were a bit tricky to install, but after I grew a third hand, no problems at all. Really, after figuring out how everything fit up, all the parts went into place. They needed the well-known mod of grinding the rear pipe flange jsut a wee bit to clear the rear cylinder cooling fins. The are considerably lighter than the stock pipes. Without baffles there is a flat spot in the lower end of the power curve but baffles cure that well. Power increased throughout the RPM range and the sound is great. Oh, they look good, too!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/07 by
Diego (dcrovo) from , , CA, for a 2010 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Realy easy to install, just instead of putting the shields at the beginning, leave them for the end. A bit too loud but still like them as long as i bring the earplugs.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/07 by
Frank Renko (Redwing97) from Maybee, MI, for a 2012 Ultra Classic 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These were already on my bike when I bought it. Great rumble, especially compared to the stock mufflers. A little loud for my taste though.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/07 by
Antonio Rodriguez (arodz27) from Guayanilla, PR, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great and sounds greater. Nice adition to my ride
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/06 by
Quinn Miller (west116) from Edmonton,Alberta, , United States, for a 07 Black on titanium 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

nice sound
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/09/06 by
2pyrs (twopyrs) from Madison, OH, United States, for a 2007 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Little adjustment and up and running love the low rumbling sound and they look sharp.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/05/06 by
Matt (unohoo126) from Brewster, NY, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These things sound crazy without the baffles. You might attract law enforcement, though. The baffles are awful and scorched my pipes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Darrell (vulcanclassic02) from loganville , GA, United States, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

sound great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/06 by
Gee (geewho) from Winston Salem, NC, United States, for a 2005 Beige 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

It took me about 2 1/2 hours to put on. I started the bike and was amazed by the new sound. I think i will have the bike jetted or the carb adjusted as I saw a little blueing after about a 30 minute ride.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/06 by
Nate Doty (dodiesel) from Severn, MD, United States, for a 2005 Beige 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Sound great! Love the look as well. Very satisfied. No need to rejet unless using aftermarker Air cleaner.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vance & Hines Straightshots - Vulcan 800 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET