Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
664 Reviews
767 Reviews
325 Reviews
52 Reviews
23 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1831    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/14 by
Dana (GrinDSouL) from Queens, NY, US, for a 2013 Black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Addition

The first couple of months I started thinking about what great additions that motorcycles could take advantage of and cruise control was one of those things I thought could ONLY be controlled by a fancy integrated electronic control found on more expensive touring bikes.... boy i was wrong..
$30 and slapped this thing on... wow... I CAN RIDE WITH NO HANDS NOW!!! hahah jk!!! (well i did try) and its just nice to know I have cruise control whenever I need it from now on!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/18/14 by
(DRSTICKS) from LINCOLN, NE, US, for a 2008 Red/Silver 2000 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

cruzing

Went on as directions said. seems to work well so far


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/14 by
(Howard1) from , , for a C50T Boulevard wrote:

cruise control

Works excellent. Excellent service


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/14 by
johnny (zukirider509) from , WA, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Throttle lock

No regrets , this is well worth the cost. There are better products on the market but none even close tho the pride!  Tends to loose its grip at timesw and needs some minor adjustment but not a big deal.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/13 by
John (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Cruise Controls Fitting Over Kuryakyn Grips Needs Special Filler

Sometime ago I replaced OEM handlebar grips w/Kuryakyn Grips. This required me to contact the Cruise Control (CC) company for a special filler that makes the Controls fit over the grips correctly. They will mail the filler to you upon request. Following the provided instructions; I installed the CC and had to make a few adjustments until the throttle returned to the idle position once the CC lever was released. The controls fit well and work with the flick of the thumb.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/13 by
Jared (jstolle) from , , US, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Works as advertised


Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/02/13 by
(starpoint) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Relieves arm and wrist strain

Holds throttle at desired speed.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/01/13 by
(Ed1113) from , NV, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

My right arm thanks CC.

SmileGreat product. Easy to install and works great!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/13 by
(golddust53) from , , for a 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Perfect to give the right hand a break & easy to install.

This thing really works great ! Installation very simple.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/16/13 by
(Glenn) (ol2dogs) from In, CA, US, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Cruisin!

Another cool accessory installed and ready for use.  Only took about 30 minutes overall to install, the most time consuming was getting the right size rubber strip to fit onto the also newly installed Kawasaki Fire and Steel grips.  Took a little shaving but worked at well.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very easy install

wasnt bad to install and works well. I bought two, one for me and one for my mate.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/13 by
setx (setx12) from Nederland, TX, US, for a 2009 950 V-Star wrote:

no high tech

not a high tech pice of hard waer but it dose work and it dose help on long rides


Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/13 by
Buck (sabrewolf62) from Centennial, CO, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Great Product

Bought this for my 2005 Honda Shadow Sabre and I can't believe I didn't get it before.  Ya know how your hands can sometimes go to sleep when you don't get to move them?  Well, this inexpensive baby helps get that throttle hand off and shake it while cruising down the road.  Finally got to use it this last weekend and man was it nice.  I had to do a minor adjustment on the road because it wouldn't quite hold the throttle in place but that was all me not the product.  Would recommend if you take long rides.  Heck, even in town it was nice when I first installed it and was just messing around.


Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/13 by
Doc (bama20122) from MANASSAS, VA, US, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Hello CC, I am going to write a realistic review for the Vista Cruise. First if you have aftermarket Chrome switch box covers, get ready to use some red neck ingenuity, Jerry Rigging Etc.... You are going to have a time trying the figure out how to make it work for you. 33 Bucks... Fantastic!! As for the function of the throttle locking mechanism, Genius!! You will need to tweek it every now and then after a couple of uses. I can say that the Vista Cruise might not eliminate the entire use of your hand, but you will be able to rest your hand on the grip for a short period of time. Vibration from the road plays a huge roll in the throttle staying in position. Hopes this helps, I would purchase it again!!


Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/13 by
Pross (LarryProsser) from Medicine Hat, AB, CA, for a 2006 Black M50 Boulevard wrote:

Nice product

Works well but a constant tweeking must be done to keep tension on the grip. Also, a little tricky to install as all parts must be put together and front brake reservoir had to be moved to get it on.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/25/13 by
Micah Perkis (VOLTAX) from , , for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I bought this during the summer when I was about to take a 1000 mile round trip to Michigan and back. I can't tell you how much a simple $35 part helps you with comfort when you are on long cruises. You just flip the switch and you can let your arm rest for awhile and then flip it off when you are done. It's really easy to install. Takes 10-15 minutes depending on your grips. Custom grips take a little fine adjusting to get them mounted correctly so it will hold firm. The spring needs regular adjusting because vibrations make it tighten down and it becomes really hard to activate the cruise control. Two or three twists with an 8mm wrench takes care of that. Overall this is a really great product. For the price it is an incredibly useful part and is well worth the price. Not only does it help provide comfort, but as an added bonus you actually get better gas mileage when out on interstate roads because your throttle is locked at a constant level so that is an added plus. I recommend thi...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/13 by
Jeremy Christenson (Jeremyjlc) from , MN, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Love it....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/13 by
Trinity Ryder (Prvbs31wm) from Raleigh, NC, US, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Gives u a break on Long Trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/12/13 by
Johnie Guns (flyjfw) from , , for a 0 1300 VT1300 Sabre wrote:

Very tight fit given the space available on the VT 1300, but if you loosen off the brake and throttle units, it will squeeze in. Took a fair bit of shaving to fit the rubber gasket over the fat grips, but after that, it mounts nicely. Working a advertised so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/12 by
Richard (CloseToTheVest) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

This thing is just FANTASTIC. No, seriously, you've got to have one of these for any kind of distance riding. The price (on sale for ~$30) was an incredible bargain for what it does. And it SO EASY to install-- they even give you the tools to do it! It takes alot of strain off your wrist by relieving the need to hold the throttle in a constant position. If conditions allow you to safely, you can even take your right hand off the handle bar and flex your elbow and shoulder, thus relieving even more stress. I really makes for much more enjoyable ride. I highly recommend this to everyone fro the small price and great benefit it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1831    next

}