Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
16 Reviews
14 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
(kschlais) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Forearm saver. Nuff said.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Slow-Ride (jeffdub) from , AR, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I just put it on yesterday, so far I need to adjust the rubber spacer on the hand grip so it holds better. I'll update when I have more data.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/10 by
TIM PREECE (TIMTHEGAS) from BIRMINGHAM UK, , United Kingdom, for a 2002 BLACK 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

well impressed, it saves the wrist on a run, value for money. not to be used on winding roads.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
pluto frasquieri (plutounicorn) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

it works good once tweaked in, not flashy but make for long trips easy on the wrist and the pocketbook
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
John (vtxguynfl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 Silver Spec3 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very nice cruise control for the money. Got it to use until I can get the Brake-away Cruise control
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/10/08 by
Jack Berry Sr (HDubosh) from Rocky River, OH, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Love it! For the Money you can not beat it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
(whitewolf29) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great product for relaxing your grip on long rides!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/07 by
John Blanding (johnnyb63) from Hurst, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Every motorcycle shop (2 Honda, 1 Kawasaki/Suzuki) close to me assured me this throttle lock would not fit my vtx 1800c with iso-grips. After reading reviews here by bikers who had success installing the Vista Cruise, I decided to go for it. For the benefit of biker installers who may be reading different installation ideas, here is mine: 1. I did not have to use a dremel tool to open the inside diameter of the hard plastic clamping ring. I believe that would weaken the clamp and may lead to it breaking apart. 2. There were two strips of rubber filler in my kit. One was already installed in the clamping ring. It was too big for my iso grips. The second rubber filler strip was extra. 3. This second rubber filler strip had groves cut in oposing sides. By cutting this second strip apart, and along these grooves, you end up with three rubber filler strips, all three being different thicknesses now. 4. The middle size rubber filler strip was the one I used to make the clam...
Review Details 

25 out of 25 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
Todd (EZcruze) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It works OK. It was a pain in the ass to put on. It is quite unattractive. Works OK, but if you want to spend the money, there are much better ones on the market
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/04/07 by
Rick (rackerman) from Yorktown Hgts, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

easy to install, works great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/16/07 by
nathan nathan (nathan1800) from High Point, NC, Canada, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great device to give your right had a rest on long rides. I put this on Iso Grips with little problem. I just trimmed the adapter ring so is was narrower.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/06 by
Lee Wilson (BroncoLee) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great for long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/06 by
Dave (WaboRat) from Iola, KS, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

works good. Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/07/06 by
Mike (gouletm) from Southbridge, MA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Did not install on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/06 by
drew (androiddrew123) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 2004 CANDY ORANGE FLAME 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really helps keeping the right hand cramps to a minimum. I had to use a Dremmel tool to get the rubber gasket thin enough to fit over my Iso-grips, but in the end it is a great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/27/06 by
Frank scalzo (ogodfrank) from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 05 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

for the price its a great product had to do some mods to get it to fit over my aftermarket grips but its a hand saver
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/06 by
Eddie (bvtx1800c) from Altus, OK, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great for long rides
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
michael coffman (pasionatagain) from new windsor, MD, United States, for a 2004 orange w/flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like this, it is nice to use when I want to adjust my right pant leg or shake out a tired throttle hand.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/29/05 by
Mark (mg10) from Reno, NV, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good for short durations. Can't seem to get it tight enough to keep the speed steady very long.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/05 by
samuel remy (samman) from columbus, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

nice addon for long trips
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next

}