Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
39 Reviews
16 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/11 by
Chris Harris (lah1944) from Bennett, CO, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Easy to use, and a nice thing to have on long distance trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/10 by
magnacro ninic (cromagna) from sibenik, CA, Americas, for a 1997 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice little piece of plastic
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Carolyn Barbour (phatace1) from Clayton, NC, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good product. Helps with long rides. You can rest your throttle hand. Does however, tend to lose speed gradually.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Robin (rse1) from Marion, IL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very nice especially on long trips only drawback is you have to adjust a little above desired speed as the plastic crossover bar is flexible plastic. I would have made the crossover out of aluminum rod. After one adjustment though you are good to go.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
john castillo (jcastillojr) from lexington, NC, United States, for a 2002 black over red met. 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Man is this easy to install and use. SWEET !
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/27/07 by
Thomas McCarty (shootthis74) from Brea, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Fairly easy install and works surprisingly well. Its nice to rest the paws a little. I will say the item does look like ass, where's the chrome?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/07 by
Justin Vanlandingham (utty_3) from Pontotoc, MS, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This product is very usefull on long trips
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/16/07 by
steve simpson (Crazyshadowguy) from spokane, WA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Must have for long trips. It's not cruise control, but, it is the next best thing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/25/07 by
RedSox1 (RandyWilliams1) from Mitchell, IN, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Mine has been on for awhile and it slips from time to time. I still would recommend getting one though.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/06 by
frank marques (coolchop) from toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2003 black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

works grate
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
Gwyn (Ladyhawke) from Bremen, KY, United States, for a 2002 Silver & white 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I never thought i would use it but Now I have to say it is nice to have on long rides.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/06 by
bill harrison (returnsone) from jonesboro, AR, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

have use this type before,light modificaton to work correctly.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/06 by
Dwane Thompson (spongebobber) from Batesville, AR, United States, for a 2001 Black ACE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

do not use it very much, but it works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/06 by
craig (cmshadow) from Greencastle, PA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

gives the right hand a rest break. the one i had on a bike in the 80's was chrome and metal. this one is plastic. i hope it proves to be durable enough.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/05 by
Nick (julian25) from Patterson, LA, for a 1999, Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installation sucks ass. I kept having to remove more and more of the rubber just to fit it over the grip. If your grips are a little smaller O.D. then you may have an easier time. It took about 2 hours to cut it right. I did not want to remove too much rubber so it was slow and steady. After the install, well, it works really great! Flip the switch and your speed is set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/07/05 by
Medic (scrcmedic) from Splendora, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Works great! What more can I say?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/05 by
David (djb575) from East Alton, IL, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

My wrist loves the VISTA CRUISE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/05 by
Kathy (KathyW) from Lake City, FL, United States, for a 2006, illusion blue 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Can be a bit difficult to install but definetly worth the trouble
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/05 by
ShadowBob (ShadowBob) from Royal Palm Beach, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

nice product. easy install. I also have the Iso-grips so I have to use a hobby knife to cut the "washer ring" down to where it was almost nothing. other than that I have the Kury throttle boss so I had to remove that. in order to attach the unit to the handlebars you will need to move the brake reservoir a little. easy to adjust. seems to hold the speed constant.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/05 by
marty (skywired) from Cicero, IN, United States, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

good product...easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next