Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
23 Reviews
18 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/09/11 by
(Don604) from , , for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I bought Vista Cruise throttle lock (aka cruise control) for my 2003 Shadow Spirit with Kuryakyn ISO Grips. Checked first with CC about fitment and watched the video which also showed ISO Grips. Was surprised to find that even with the "trimmed" rubber the installation wasn't ideal and the rubber slipped under the ring, with set screws setting into the ISO Grip rubbers. Not sure what others have experienced, but it wasn't a good fit, although one could say it would fit if putting the set-screws into the grip was something you were ok with. I wasn't. The product packaging referred to a "special rubber Filler" for Kuryakyn grips. CC didn't know about it and indicated it should fit with available rubbers. Contacted the manufacturer (do it by phone, you'll get faster results) who indicated the different filler rubber was a "must", and sent one to me AT NO COST (material or shipping). It arrived this morning, installed very slick and quickly, and is cosmetically and operationally ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
Todd Hegardt (Todd06) from Assumption, IL, for a 2006 Titanium grey w/flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really helped with my carpel tunnel no more numbness in my hand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Robert Rustenholtz (rrustenholtz) from Canadian Lakes, MI, US, for a 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit VT750DCB / 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is an OK Cruise Control. Its kind of bulky, covers your start button, and make the throttle a little sticky. Holds the throttle good if you tighten in but then makes it hard to turn freely. The guys at the shop gave one to me. I'm glad cause now I would not purchase this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Roy Surratt (OldGuyToo) from Salisbury, NC, United States, for a 2006 Black w/ lots of chrome 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Received my cruise control today, 8/23/2010, and thanks to Kyle's instructional video had it installed in about 30 minutes and was out doing a test drive a few minutes later. The unit worked very well and allowed me to rest my right hand throughout a large portion of the ride. It was the best accessory I have added to my bike in the last 4 yrs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/09 by
Spiider Webb (webb72475) from Perry, MI, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love having this on my bike for the longer rides. I will also get the Throttle boss though in the future.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/30/09 by
Doug Emerson (precise) from Somersworth, NH, United States, for a 2007 red 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just installed this cruise control.I had to modify the rubber grip seal to fit my aftermarket foam grips.I also had to add 2 small washers to make it long enough.I have not driven the bike yet,but it seem to work well no binding.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/03/09 by
semper fi (michaelvedok) from jeffersonville, IN, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

somewhat tedious to install,but if you go by instructions its a snap
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
jackie Donaldson (flamedrider) from Opp, AL, United States, for a 2003 (purple,with ghost flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

On long trips you need this Cruise Control!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
T-Rae (TerriPelton) from Traverse City, MI, United States, for a 2007 Gun Metal 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works so so. It works for flat land. Would not recommend if riding long distances on hilly streches. Once locked on will sometimes lose hold.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/08 by
Gonzo Vargas (vargasg) from ROCKFORD, IL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

there great easy to install
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Ray (ABXGuy) from Traverse City, MI, United States, for a 2006 Candy Orange Honda 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy installation and works as described.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
Ol'Yeller Orsztynowicz (jerryo18of20) from Port Elign, ON, Canada, for a 2002, BLACK 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy to install. Just use it to give the hand a rest for a MINUTE! Works real smooth! Also have a Kuryakyn Universal Throttle Boss on the grip. Two hands whenever possible!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/03/08 by
congero (congero) from dallas- fort wo, TX, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

a bit hard to fit on a 750 spirit but overall does the trick of able to rest ur hand on long trips,,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/07 by
Jason Handsaker (jwhandasker) from Krugerville, TX, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love the cuise.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/26/07 by
Barry Baldridge (barry331) from Rose Bud, AR, United States, for a Black 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works ok on Kuryakin Iso grips does fluctuate but it also lets me get blood flow back in my hand...all in all ...satisfied!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/10/07 by
PATTI (MISSPATTI) from ENGLEWOOD, FL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

NICE ON LONG RIDES. GIVES MY HAND A REST ESPECIALLY DO TO CARPEL TUNNEL WHICH CAN GET PRETTY UNCOMFORTABLE AT TIMES. TOOK A COUPLE OF TIMES TO ADJUST TENSION CORRECTLY
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/14/07 by
Greg Moudy (GregMoudy) from Mt. Vernon, IN, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Pretty easy to install, but it is very touchy to adjust.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/07 by
SHADOWMAN BUHRMAN (CHAD01995) from OMAHA, NE, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

INSTALLED REALLY EASY, WORKS GREAT.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/07 by
Jon (jwadedtx) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Installed but still working the bugs out. You get what you pay for and although it's functional it looks cheap.The directions tell you to move the mirror/brake fluid reservoir to place the mount. when I did I noticed that a screw that holds the brake lever rubs on my gas cap. I moved it back to stock placement and used a longer screw to place it on the other side.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/07 by
fiter (fiter) from Chestertown, MD, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I have only been on the bike once since I have installed it, and like it so far
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 56    next

}