Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
16 Reviews
12 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/13 by
Doc (bama20122) from MANASSAS, VA, US, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Hello CC, I am going to write a realistic review for the Vista Cruise. First if you have aftermarket Chrome switch box covers, get ready to use some red neck ingenuity, Jerry Rigging Etc.... You are going to have a time trying the figure out how to make it work for you. 33 Bucks... Fantastic!! As for the function of the throttle locking mechanism, Genius!! You will need to tweek it every now and then after a couple of uses. I can say that the Vista Cruise might not eliminate the entire use of your hand, but you will be able to rest your hand on the grip for a short period of time. Vibration from the road plays a huge roll in the throttle staying in position. Hopes this helps, I would purchase it again!!


Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/12 by
ZacMan (zac2k) from , AZ, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works great! So nice to be able to relax my thottle hand.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/11 by
kojack40 marler (kojack40) from Salem, OR, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Absolutely a must for riders whose hands go numb. I have gotten two of them. One for my bike and one for the wifes. We both love then very much
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/11 by
(tperrault) from , , United States, for a 2007 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This does not fit the Roadstar without modification. The crossbar doesn't fit over the switch housing. Also, you must go to the manufacturer to get a special spacer strip for the ISO handgrip. All in all, it seems to work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/11 by
Darrell Cornett Sr. (roadstar48) from finksburg, MD, for a 2007,black,midnightsilverado 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Just Recieved in mail today. had it installed in 15 min. Can't wait to try it on open road this weekend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/17/11 by
(mschaitel) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It is ok. Does not seem very durable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
Lee Humes (Civislee) from Sun Valley, NV, US, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This works well. I've got mine adjusted so when it's on, I can still easily twist the throttle, but if I let go, the rpm's stay right there. A flip of the thumb turns it off. Not hard to install, once I figured out how it works, and the bar that goes across the switch block is inconspicuous. The included gaskets aren't small enough for a Kury. Iso Grip, but I sent an email to the manufacturer, and they sent me a thinner gasket right away, no charge. That was very cool. I recommed it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
(TwoBoyzDad) from , , United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Useless if you live in Texas like I do. Can't handle even the smallest of hills and even loses speed in a little of wind. Save your money and wait to buy the more expensive one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/16/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

To relax the hand on the long rides...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/09 by
Tom N (dettigerfan77) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice, but a challenge to install of ISO grips. But, plenty of web-sites out there to help!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/09 by
keith (amigo) from whitecourt, AB, Canada, for a 2004 Tan & Silver 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great on long journeys.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/08 by
charles (Chromeuno) from Smiths, AL, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

less than one week old
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
Robert (creamsoda_69) from Manteca, CA, United States, for a 2007 Silver & Blue 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Got one of these when Ipurchased the bike. Works good, gives your hand a little rest.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/08 by
scott Morrison (SMorrison) from Haneytown, NB, Canada, for a 2000, Red 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Nice, saves on the wrists
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/20/08 by
Rhandy Reyes (rjcreyes) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Awesome for he long hauls
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
hydroelec28 herman (hydroelec28) from janesville, WI, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works great and easy to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
Bugsy3398 (bugsy3398) from Ajax, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Indespesible (sp?)
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/11/07 by
Bill White (wwbillman) from Ridgeland, MS, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

cheap enough, easy install, not very attractive, but it works. A life saver on long hauls.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
Jess (GhislainS) from Orléans, ON, Canada, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Ease of use, and practical. Hard grips are recommended as screws tighten to it. The Kuryakyn soft cushioning grips will not provide the perfect use of the item as some screws locks into the rubbery part. This might cause the throttle lock to disengage or slowly release speed.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

}