Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
22 Reviews
35 Reviews
17 Reviews
2 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 80    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
(CrashBensir) from Manchester, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Super simple. Super cheap. What else do you need to know?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/10/11 by
Jason (jshoreline) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I have one on my Honda Sabre, had to modify it to fit by grinding some of the interior ring away. Ordered one for my VTX, same problem. This time on the package it actually says to contact the company if you want to install with Kuryakan grips for a special filler strip. Attempted to contact by e-mail and phone with no success. Since Kuryakan is the most popular after market grip you would think that this would be addressed or at least CC would make note of it in it's product description. Still waiting..............in Texas.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/11 by
Tim Pieper (Pieper) from Cottage Grove, MN, United States, for a 2002 Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I couldn't fit it on because my bars had no space for it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/20/11 by
Mark (MarkLong) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I had my local mechanic install this for me. Very simple to operate and be able to relax throttle hand during long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/10 by
dawg east (nastydawg) from albion, IN, United States, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love it I've put one on everybike I have had.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/10 by
Vance Cotier (vrcotier) from Mount Holly, NJ, United States, for a 2006 S3 Orange/Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install and adjust. Wrist saver.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
Max Gallegos (rgalle1) from Farmington, NM, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/03/09 by
Zane A Berthelson (zaneb1) from Ephrata, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Once again, you get what you pay for. Does not hold the throttle securely. If you tighten it up so it does hold the throttle tight then it interferes with the throttle. Spend the extra money and get the breakaway throttle lock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
cliff neal (canyou65) from owings mills, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

best bang for the buck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
Francisco Lopez (cyber) from El Escorial (Madrid) Spain, , Americas, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bought for a friend with Vstar. Sincerally I don't like the look because it's very ugly, but you can fit it with a different way, so the item leaves hiden. You have to see other options depending on your bike. Very useful in motorway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/08 by
brian (squaredeal21) from elwood, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

installation is pretty straight forward. looks like "after market", but so is the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/08 by
Steve (SandB) from Courtland, VA, United States, for a 2006 black and silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Definitly helps on long trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
ric bruette (rickster302) from silverdale, WA, United States, for a blk/grn 2005 stock 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

it was a chore to make it fit with my grips but i did it after 15 mins love it
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/02/08 by
Hutch (andrhutchins) from mayfield hts, OH, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great on long trips
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/18/08 by
Gerald McDaniel (wino5373) from Newalla, OK, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue w/Jardine Drag pipes 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/07/07 by
Bill Murch (captsticktx) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a 2005, Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Not made for use with Iso Grips but, with some engineering you can make it work. I used a large socket and heated it slightly as well as the base ring for the grip. It stretched and worked with a little persuation. Double check the free play.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/10/07 by
Tom (tomlinn) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

getting the sleeve [rubber] under the ring is tough. I just left it in the ring and soaped the thing up as well as the handle and pushed the whole thing on the handle. worked...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/07/07 by
kikenurbut (kikenurbut) from West Jordan, UT, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/07 by
Gene (99deluxe) from Baraboo, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
Geremy Watkins (mooney11) from Adolphus, KY, US, for a 02 candy apple red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a must have.I use this just about every time I get on the bike.I have iso grips also,I had to do a little modifying to get it to work with them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 80    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars also viewed
Scroll right
}