Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
19 Reviews
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
(mrcashel) from , AL, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This item is probably good. It will not work if you have the chrome switch covers from Kuryakyn. It will bind, you can probably make it work. I didn't want to try when dealing with the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/10 by
Alex Z (Notthere) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a '06 - 2-tone Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love this, can finally stretch my throttle arm on long rides. One of these is the second-most useful comfort accessory for long rides (behind highway pegs). Was easy to attach to bar side but my factory throttle grip was too skinny for the set-screws to reach. ended up using a 3/4" wide slice of 2"PVC as a spacer inside the rubber ring of the Vista Cruise, and it works great now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/10 by
(ponyxpress) from Ozark, AL, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Worth every penny, can finally ride and throttle hand not get sore. Was easy to install, and works Great!Would highley recomend! Should have bought one years ago.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/10 by
Rebel War (Rebelwar187) from , , United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I just got mine in today and as others had said, instructions where lacking... after a quick search on google it turns out 99% of people have to do one of two things: 1) Dremel down the back side of the clamp to get it to fit between the Handle Bar and the housing... 2) Loosen and slide the housing over a hair, install the Throttle lock, and slide housing back... you may want to Cut/Grind the 2 tabs off so it can get closer to your starter assembly. Hind sight 20/20... if your not like a kid in a candy store and have to have things NOW! ... take the time to paint the bolt, and nuts black...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Griff Griffith (BAGriff) from Ione, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I like it , as others have stated it relieves cramps and numbness in throttle hand. Had to move front brake master cylinder over a little to make room . also had to cut the rubber spacer to fit throttle. Take your time adjusting the tension and only tighten about a 1/4 of A turn at a time and check to see that the throttle stays by itself and that you can manually decrease it. Good product for the price it is alot better than I expected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/09 by
Sid (sidstreet) from Laughlin, NV, US, for a 2006, black 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

would not ride any distance with out one...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/08 by
Will Freeze (s2529866) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2008...red 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

this is an okay mod, really haven't had a chance to use it much. There is a little slippage lot's of adjustment but will be easy to get the bugs out
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/08 by
(higgins98) from Roswell, NM, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Gives you arm and hand a brake on the long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
VERDEL JENKINS (VERJENKS) from ROUND ROCK, TX, United States, for a 2005 TWOTONE RED/BLK 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Nice on the higway
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/08 by
Doug Sandifer (DougSandifer) from North Charleston, SC, United States, for a 2003 Crimson/ Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I like this design. It's been around a while and is time- tested.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/07 by
bobh (bob01420) from Fitchburg, MA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

It help my hand not get tierd on long highway trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/07 by
Tony (FlameBoyTC) from Los Angeles, CA, United States, for a 2006-Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

A definite must have accessory. Perfect for a long ride on the freeways. Very easy to use & u can't complain about the price for the constant comfort & convenience it provides.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
Dustin Ownby (cherryvstar) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Great product for the price; easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/07 by
Russ Black (jrb2007) from , KY, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

My girlfriend installed it while I took a nap. It is really great to be able to set this "throttle hold" device and give my right hand a rest. I have probems with the right hand going numb after a short time of constant throttle(interstate highways) and this works great for a 5 minutes break. Doesn't look too bad either.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Mac (mac719) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Ok for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/16/07 by
(Silvercruzer) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought this based on the reviews and was not disappointed. It is a very good throttle lock that gives you the ability to give your right hand a break on longer rides. I just returned from a 3700 mile trip and used it often. Holds more than long enough to give you a break. For the price it is worth it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
Kent Vanderploeg (kvanderploeg) from Minooka, IL, United States, for a 2007 Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I have yet to fine a tightness setting where the throttle will stay perfectly at a speed. Instead, vibration will slowly let the throttle return spring do it's job, and the bike will slow down. However, I usually keep my hand on the throttle, and just make adjustments when needed. This lock holds the throttle for my hand, and keeps the "white knuckles" at bay. Certainly nice for those times when you would like to make some adjustment with your right hand at speed. Overally, not the prettiest to look at, but much cheaper than better looking options.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/03/07 by
starrider (dinochid) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

cheep but it works good. I saw a real nice one somewhere, can't rember who made it but it was chrome and cost about 200.00. i need some other stuff first so this is good enough for now A year latter now, works fine and i couldn't ride without it anymore. A good unit to start out with but will be getting the chrome one when i can blow 200 bucks. this one is fine
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/08/07 by
Dipstick (jdrich48) from Smithfield, NC, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I love this item. it works great, was easy to install, and gives ne the relief I need to get the cramp out of my throttle hand and wrist.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/10/06 by
Hardrider (thompson7396) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2005 Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

After I understood the direction it was easy to install and it served it's purpose to ease hand fatigue
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 39    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP