Page 2: Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
665 Reviews
767 Reviews
325 Reviews
52 Reviews
23 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 1832    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/12 by
Richard (CloseToTheVest) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

This thing is just FANTASTIC. No, seriously, you've got to have one of these for any kind of distance riding. The price (on sale for ~$30) was an incredible bargain for what it does. And it SO EASY to install-- they even give you the tools to do it! It takes alot of strain off your wrist by relieving the need to hold the throttle in a constant position. If conditions allow you to safely, you can even take your right hand off the handle bar and flex your elbow and shoulder, thus relieving even more stress. I really makes for much more enjoyable ride. I highly recommend this to everyone fro the small price and great benefit it is.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/12 by
chris (azglocker18) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 C50T Boulevard wrote:

i'd never used a throttle lock before getting this one. not as shiny as some of the others but works perfectly and saved my wrist during long rides. it also allows you to use the right middle finger as a signal! I have mine mounted over the front of the control box though I have also tried it over the top, which didn't work as well to me. The only thing I can really say about the VistaCruise is it works much smoother and easier when oiled! it used to be stiff and hard to release but now that I have it well oiled I can literally just flick it on and off much easier and faster than before.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/12 by
kcee or ghengis (genghis) from , , for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

To be advised - fitted and heading of over Xmas on a 5600km trip riding many good roads including Mt Panorma, The Dandenongs, The Great Ocean Road and the South Australian Wine area. Should come in very handy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/10/12 by
(drn312) from , , for a 0 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

purchased this item for my suzuki C50. Easy to install following the enclosed directions. Take time to adjust it correctly before using it on the road. Worked excellent. Good value for the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
(mikemerrill50) from , SC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

be careful... you must roll throttle forward when braking, as the cruise will still hold the throttle back...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/02/12 by
Sean Robbins (derbyparty) from Scottsburg, IN, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have this and use this on a daily basis. maybe not as fancy as some of the other cruise controls out there but for me it works just fine. was easy to install. is easy to flip it down, take you hand off the throttle for a bit and then it is easy to flip back up to disengage with your thumb. in a emergency you could easily return the throttle to neutral even when it is engaged.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/30/12 by
Ben G (Bens09shadow) from Chattaroy, WA, US, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

would not call this a cruise control, but what it is a throttle lock,it works ok, to give your right hand a break, but it does not hold speed steady for any anount of time,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/12 by
(YRS1700) from , FL, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I've used this product before and liked it so much that I added it to my new Road Star. Installation took about 15 minutes. Works great as long as you keep the tension adjusted as part of your regualr maintenance routine. Plus, you can't beat the price!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/12 by
Stephen Anderjack Jr (flynvy5) from Goose Creek, SC, United States, for a 2009 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

works great to releave strain while on long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/12 by
JP (jp524) from Easton, PA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Just put it on my bike. It does what it says. It was a little bit difficult to install. I have the Yamaha chrome grips and I had to trim the small filler quite a bit to get it to work. Once I got past that it was all smooth sailing with the rest of the install. It should really help on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/12 by
Dan (silvershadow07) from Jersey Shore, PA, United States, for a 2007 Silver 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy installation.Had to tighten the acorn nut a bit to get the cruise to stay and not vibrate back to idle. A bit cumbersome around the ignition switches but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/12 by
(halligantc) from Independence, IA, Togo, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Great adjustable, wouldn't want to ride long distance without one. Just have to take the time and adjust the tension so that the throttle don't slip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/12 by
Mike c (mdc0920) from , OK, United States, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

For the price...this is the best! I cannot stress how much this saves the wrist on those long rides!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/12 by
rubbe (rubbe) from , , Sweden, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Mean Streak wrote:

Just great!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/12 by
ghostrider (ajnigli) from normal, IL, United States, for a 2006 pearl white/silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Completely changes long distance riding. Not a true blue cruise control but for the price it does everything it says it will
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/18/12 by
(craytim) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy to install and use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
(kschlais) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Forearm saver. Nuff said.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/12 by
Bill (xarmymedic) from Murfreesboro, TN, United States, for a 2002 Blue/White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Intructions are vague, mainly because they are not model specific, but over all an easy install. Looks good, concerned about the position of the locking mechanism being in the way of the starter switch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/12 by
(CrashBensir) from Manchester, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Super simple. Super cheap. What else do you need to know?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/12 by
Fred Lapointe (FredLapointe) from Red Deer, AB, for a Black 08 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Great for short periods . Handy though...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 1832    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP