Member Reviews for Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars

Vista Cruise Universal Cruise Control  - Metric Cruisers with 1 inch Bars


Buy Now. Earn 30 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: VC-07-4041
MSRP: 37.95
Price: $29.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 1809 reviews)

Breakdown:
664 Reviews
767 Reviews
325 Reviews
52 Reviews
23 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 52    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/29/12 by
(mikemerrill50) from , SC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

be careful... you must roll throttle forward when braking, as the cruise will still hold the throttle back...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/17/11 by
DWIGHT SIMON (ddub02) from TAMPA, FL, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

you get what you pay for
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/11/11 by
Clarence Boyer (snowshadow) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

A Little Tricky to install. Havent road tested yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/24/11 by
Brian Richmond (webguyatwork) from Bourbonnais, IL, United States, for a 2009 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I just got this delivered yesterday and installed it today. The throttle ring took forever to get into place just right with the spacers. Once I figured out that some litium grease helped get the rubber spacers in place, it went on much easier. While it fits ok on my VStar 950 with stock handles, I'm not crazy about how it sticks the throttle in the disabled position. The outer ring grasps the inner ring pretty tight and doesn't allow much freedom at all on the grip. I guess you get what you pay for. Hopefully I'll get used to it, otherwise it's coming back off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
(mrcashel) from , AL, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

This item is probably good. It will not work if you have the chrome switch covers from Kuryakyn. It will bind, you can probably make it work. I didn't want to try when dealing with the throttle.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/09/11 by
(rjflyong) from Glendale, AZ, United States, for a 1996, Blue with White Flames 1300 Royal Star Tourer Deluxe wrote:

Very useful... if it fits your bike. I have drag bars on my 1996 Royal Star; There was not enough room to mount this device as directed. After a little modification I was able to mount and test, and it works as described.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/09/10 by
Ben (jetmec1) from Orange County, CA, United States, for a 2006 Two tone Silver/Black 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Have had this device for a few months now. Installation was very easy, took only a few minutes. Use at speed requires a bit of manipulation. Appears to work as advertised, no real cons but no real pros either.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Robert Rustenholtz (rrustenholtz) from Canadian Lakes, MI, US, for a 2006 Honda Shadow Spirit VT750DCB / 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This is an OK Cruise Control. Its kind of bulky, covers your start button, and make the throttle a little sticky. Holds the throttle good if you tighten in but then makes it hard to turn freely. The guys at the shop gave one to me. I'm glad cause now I would not purchase this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
Michael Cuell (ModlrMike) from Winnipeg, MB, Canada, for a 2009 950 V-Star wrote:

This item WILL NOT fit on the V-Star 950. The switch housing is too tall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
cc Cruz (carlosc1111) from Hamilton, ON, Canada, for a 2003 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not too efficient.... This particular model can be dangerous
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/16/09 by
Sandy Richey (indyn) from St. Louis, MO, United States, for a 2008 Candy Diamond Red 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought this for my Vulcan 900. The 2008 VN 900 has a full plastic sleeve, under the rubber handle bar cover, that is part of the accelerator mechanism. Because the accelerator gear cannot be seperated from this plastic sleeve, there is no way to seperate the accelerator switch from the handle bar cover enough to fit the control mechanism in place.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/27/08 by
John k (bfv_mg00) from Clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2007 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Doesn't work well with the V-Star Silverado. You had to move the front brake lever and mirror mount, causing it to rub against the wind shield.
Review Details 

7 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/04/08 by
christopher spitz (chris69sorad) from PROVO, UT, United States, for a 1994 teal &black 1500 Vulcan (A-C) wrote:

cruise control,barely got this item so i have not determined if it is good or not
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/01/08 by
T-Rae (TerriPelton) from Traverse City, MI, United States, for a 2007 Gun Metal 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works so so. It works for flat land. Would not recommend if riding long distances on hilly streches. Once locked on will sometimes lose hold.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/27/08 by
mark edwards (mse64) from wollongong, , Asia, for a 2000 black customised 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

have it don"t use it
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/31/08 by
Tom LaDow (ladow2244) from Russells Point, OH, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

not real happy
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
scannon2 Cannon (scannon2) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

getting ready for a long trip, i'll let you know how it works when i get back.
Review Details 

1 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
(scurlock_17) from panama city, FL, United States, for a 2005 M50 Boulevard wrote:

not really impressed...cheap
Review Details 

3 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/13/08 by
Billy Giesecke (czaz01) from tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2007 Black stock 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Did not work on my bike it was biteing my wires tryed to move wires out of the way but did not wok
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/29/07 by
psrich99 Richard (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed over stock grips and must say it will try your patience and ellicit just about every curse word musterable. Used baby powder to help slide the rubber ring and still had plenty of issues. Could have used a light oil but then cleaning was an issue. Ended up trimming both supplied rubber rings and have taken too much off but still works w/ hand lightly resting on the grip. Could use friction screw to make it tighter but then hinders return spring on throttle and I view that as a safety issue. It is a cheaply made friction lock product, you get what you pay for. Don't like how it hinders return of throttle even when not engaged but it does serve it's purpose of providing some relief to your hand on long rides. Not highly recommended, but much cheaper alternative. Would like to try the break-away but they're still a little proud of it.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 52    next

}