Member Reviews for Willie and Max Compact Braided Slant Saddlebag

Willie and Max Compact Braided Slant Saddlebag

Buy Now. Earn 129 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: WM-SB707B
MSRP: 142.95
Price: $128.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 3.99 (based on 258 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
13 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
Cap-N Eby (JoshEby) from Winona, IN, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

glad i put these on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
michael micheau (shadowman0367) from Pawleys Island, SC, United States, for a 1996 Black w/teal blue tank 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

looks good on the bike,nice size.Holds my x-large leather jacket & gloves in one side.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/06 by
Linda (Im1RU12) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2003 Red VLX 600 Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great product, nice leather, very sturdy. I had them installed by the dealer. I have mixed feelings about saddlebags, I really didn't want them, but they really come in handy. I think everyone else likes them more than I do. They do make riding much more comfortable, I dont have to shove everything in my pockets.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/05 by
bob boltz (helser) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2002 black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

looks great on my bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/05 by
hsasada (sasada) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

good product
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
mike (redhawk454) from Greeley, CO, United States, for a 1999 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

These came with my bike. I have no Idea what I would do without them. They fit great on a smaller bike like the Shadow VLX 600.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/05 by
LuvMyVLX (LuvMyVLX) from , PA, United States, for a 2004 Black 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great size bags for this bike. No turn signal relocation involved. Look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/05 by
Sherri (SphericWheat) from Tipton, PA, United States, for a 2005 Pearl White Deluxe 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

My dealer installed them. The Black bags look great on my White bike. B&W looks sharp when it's interspersed with all the chrome on the VLX Deluxe. I usually just keep my registration papers, a 1 liter bottle of water, a doo rag and various other small items in them, but at times have put a few paperbacks and the newspaper in them to ride to the coffee shop for my morning coffee. I can fit more in them, but rely on my big Tahoe T-Bag when I need to carry a lot of stuff. They are not big enough for a long road trip, but nice size for all the crap you need to carry with you on a daily commute.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
Hunter (canino) from Pittsgrove, NJ, United States, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great Set of bags fits the VLX like a glove!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
Ginger Gurley (snaptrans) from Canton, MS, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

i cut straps and bolted on.looks real good now!!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/05 by
Rose (vlxlady) from Nanaimo, BC, Canada, for a 2004 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Excellent size for this bike Saddlebags support brackets will be needed so the bags will sit properly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/05/04 by
Doug Adams (majordoug) from , IL, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Esay to put on, being a throw over. Not very big though. I carry my coffee thermos in one and rain gear in the other.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/04 by
Robert Wharton (Rwharto) from Elmhurst, IL, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Makes the bike look good, and has a lot of cargo space.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/04 by
mountainman (tasogachin) from Livermore Falls, ME, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

very nice addition to the bike, not a lot off room but great for the short hauls. Have had them on since I bought the bike and they have served me well.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/04 by
NOG Woman (NOG - Nice Old Granny) (AK48paws) from Wasilla, AK, United States, for a 2003 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Without brackets, just sling over the back seat and they're ready to go. With the brackets, mounting takes more time. We removed the seat (front and back are connected on the VLX600). My husband, cut two small holes in the back strap and fitted it to the seat mounting screws. Took a little extra time, but the bags look and feel more rigid.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/23/04 by
cmdbond007 (cmdbond007) from Rogersville, AL, United States, for a 2001 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Great sized bags for the shadow vlx looks really nice. Nice for commuting and short trips! I have had them for over three years now and the black part still looks great, although the buckles are a little rust colored.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/04 by
Barry (BarryR) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

good quality
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/03 by
Tina (rakowski) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Nice bags for this siize bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/03 by
logan moore (blueshadow) from leeds, AL, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

first of all i like the bags. you dont really need bag supports if you hang em high enough. just get the forward loop on the bag good and snug on the trim, and your off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/03 by
Edgar (vlxknight) from Mililani, HI, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

This saddle bags came with the bike When i bought them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

}