Member Reviews for Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: WM-SB718
MSRP: 185.95
Price: $167.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $17.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.13 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
48 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/31/11 by
Dave . (Nomadian) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2010 Black 1300 V-Star wrote:

Looks great, heaps of space, plenty of room for tools, clothes, booze etc. My only complaint is the rear ends are starting to sag a bit and the right-hand zipper has torn off, I've since had to stitch and gaffa tape this back on, it's holding reasonably well at the moment although it doesn't look too flash, and this is only after 2 months on the bike! Having said that, the bags are constantly full and quite weighty. Plus I ride in all weather conditions thus exposing them to extreme heat, cold, rain etc. Although I like these bags I might invest in hardcases once these have been thoroughly ripped to shreads!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/09 by
Barry Moore (BTMoore) from Auburndale, FL, United States, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice set of inexpensive bags for everyday use. Some very nice features and first appearances show good quality of workmanship. I will update this review after I have put some miles out on the road with them. Post Installation Update: These are large saddlebags and are probably about as large as can fit the Honda Sabre 1100 with stock exhaust. I had to punch in 3 additional rows of lacing holes on the yoke to draw the bags up high enough to stay clear of the exhaust. The large Willy & Max Fleetside Deluxe Saddlebags are made very well with the exception that I went ahead and change out the small rivets on the top of the bags that hold the handles on for four chrome 3/8ths x 1/4" machine screws with 1/2"chrome washers and acorn nuts to fit. This I am sure will alleviate problems in the future. These lage bags are very roomy and I have found that I can fit the XXL Dowco Bike Cover into one for a completely full and snug fit. More updates to come...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/09 by
chris goffredo (trkrcby) from warren, NJ, United States, for a 2008 black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

these bags are real nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
dex (June69) from , MD, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bags, for the price. Took me a little time to put on, one of the barrel bolts (for the Mounting hardware) hadn't been machined (threaded) properly, so I had to use an alternative. All in all, very satisfied with the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/30/08 by
Taylor Duderstadt (MarineXXII) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These saddle bags are big and have alot of storage space. I took the little emblem off of them and put an iron cross on them to match the theme of my bike. I ordered the ones with the quick snaps not the belt straps. Overall I like these bags alot they come in handy when I buy something that is too big to carry. Also on an important not you will need to buy saddle bag racks so the saddle bags do not rub on the shocks or the pipes. Very bad day if the leather melts onto the pipes...very bad day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/08 by
Anthony Belli (ajbelli) from Highland, IN, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really like the look of these bags on the bike, and I'm not really a big fan of saddlebags. I relocated the turn signals and hard mounted them. They fit much better this way. They hold a good amount and seem durable. Great for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Mooner (snyder78) from Lexington, TN, United States, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Great Old School Look!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
Suzuki_Joe (suzukijoe) from Chagrin Falls, OH, United States, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy install, Make sure you use saddlebag supports. I was initially concerned about the size, but wanted to maximize capacity. I was also concerned about how they would look with my 2007 M50. My three dozen+ measurements paid off. These are exactly the right size and look great on the bike :-). I've packed them full with my PC and other stuff when going to and from work. Capacity is great. I would highly recommend these! Since I've only had these for just over a month, I can't score them any higher, but I will be surprised if they don't perform much better than these scores...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/04/08 by
Mike Smart (mikeybiker) from Travelers Rest, SC, United States, for a 2006 black cherry red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great investment, very useful for even daily rides. Lots of storage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/08 by
Dave Schultz (DrVZ1600) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 04 Black 1600 Marauder wrote:

Prefer to ride without saddlebags, but on trips they're needed and these do the job without a lot of expense. A good bargain!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/23/07 by
bluper (bluper) from Lowell, AR, United States, for a 07 Pearl White 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the size!
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
ike (schlesian) from Oakey Qld, , Asia, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Good bag and the size of them suits the bike. These are a must have if you do a lot of riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/07 by
scott lowther (SSGLOW) from cherokee, AL, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

these bags were the perfect size for my c50. i would highly recommend the use of supports. i rode without supports for about a week and then quickly realized that i needed them. bags have great craftsmanship and appear to be made of very durable material. overall, i am very happy with this purchase. recommend to everyone to look at the willie max products.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/07 by
CartmanNL (CartmanNL) from Middelburg - NL, , Netherlands, for a 1999 800 Marauder wrote:

as i cant find mine i choose this one.. looks a bit like mine :-) www.motortassen.nl !!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/07 by
wildberry (oshkosh496) from catskill, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks sharp and enough space inside
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/07 by
Andy Lievertz (andylievertz) from Gainesville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Dark Metallic Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Waiting on the Easy Brackets for installation--but I threw them over the passenger seat for a "quick look" and they look GOOD! Seem to have plenty of room and well designed to keep the weather out. Can't wait to test them out on the Blue Ridge Parkway next month!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/07 by
Don Boyer (copperguy) from Albion, IN, United States, for a 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

So far can't ask for more Removed Indian looking emblem and replace with gold Marine Corps Emblem
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
Gabriel (Gabe74) from Sarasota, FL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

allways it is nesesary
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Bartender (Larry292) from Matewan, WV, United States, for a Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks Good on bike,good quality,good room in bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/06 by
luis solis (zoerose) from victoria, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

looks great have no trouble we them yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 98    next

}