Member Reviews for Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: WM-SB718
MSRP: 185.95
Price: $167.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $17.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.13 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
48 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/31/11 by
Dave . (Nomadian) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2010 Black 1300 V-Star wrote:

Looks great, heaps of space, plenty of room for tools, clothes, booze etc. My only complaint is the rear ends are starting to sag a bit and the right-hand zipper has torn off, I've since had to stitch and gaffa tape this back on, it's holding reasonably well at the moment although it doesn't look too flash, and this is only after 2 months on the bike! Having said that, the bags are constantly full and quite weighty. Plus I ride in all weather conditions thus exposing them to extreme heat, cold, rain etc. Although I like these bags I might invest in hardcases once these have been thoroughly ripped to shreads!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/02/05 by
Ed (eddwill) from , , for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Good bags for the money, A little soft, buckle straps will Probley tear if you pulled very hard. I folded the throw over mounts under mt Easy Brackets and bolted through them. I will be adding 3/8 ply to the inside bolted through and covered in black marine carpert. this should make them hang better.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/22/04 by
SSG Lar (sgtlar) from Garden City, MI, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

seem ok for a set of starter bags, probally upgrade soon
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/02/04 by
leerider (leerider) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Good bags, however I am a little frustrated with the saggyness. It seems that as time goes on they are hanging down and getting softer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/22/04 by
misterdyke (misterdyke) from Oakland, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I chose these because the flow with the lines of the bike nicely. First thing I did was take off the cheesy conch. Then I modified them so I can lock them. It'd be easy enough for a theif to slice open the bags, but I've found that having locks on the bags prevents "curious" people from looking inside.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/08/04 by
Nathan Hartman (CO_Vulcan) from Longmont, CO, United States, for a 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Tight fit with the stock turn signals. Careful with how close the bag is to the pipes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/03/03 by
Richard (tbsqrd) from Tacoma, WA, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

They are a good size so you can easily go on a weekend trip. The bags also look good on the bike. The only problem is the front of the bag tends to collapse when not filled. It is an easy solution by keeping another layer of clothes and my cover in them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/25/03 by
Yoda (egoldoff) from duluth, GA, United States, for a 2003 - 108 cu in Big Bore 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

decent for the price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/23/03 by
Crusininpa (Crusininpa) from Upper Darby, PA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Im not big on saddlebags unless they are hardcased, but I needed something. I have to agree with the one review about the moisture problem. I park mine in the garage and will leave them opened up to air them out. Otherwise, if you want no frills saddlebags, these will do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/16/03 by
Balrog750 (Balrog750) from toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

There're nice, but in the future I'll want bags without double straps.. they get annoying when you need frequent access.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/23/03 by
Mark (gm3car) from Atoka, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good bags, only use them for long trips. I did need saddle bag supports to keep them from rubbing the spokes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/04/01 by
Scott Cooper (seehorse) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good, big basic bags that fit the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next