Member Reviews for Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags

Buy Now. Earn 336 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: WM-SB718
MSRP: 185.95
Price: $167.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $17.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.13 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
48 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/09 by
Barry Moore (BTMoore) from Auburndale, FL, United States, for a 2006 Titanium Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice set of inexpensive bags for everyday use. Some very nice features and first appearances show good quality of workmanship. I will update this review after I have put some miles out on the road with them. Post Installation Update: These are large saddlebags and are probably about as large as can fit the Honda Sabre 1100 with stock exhaust. I had to punch in 3 additional rows of lacing holes on the yoke to draw the bags up high enough to stay clear of the exhaust. The large Willy & Max Fleetside Deluxe Saddlebags are made very well with the exception that I went ahead and change out the small rivets on the top of the bags that hold the handles on for four chrome 3/8ths x 1/4" machine screws with 1/2"chrome washers and acorn nuts to fit. This I am sure will alleviate problems in the future. These lage bags are very roomy and I have found that I can fit the XXL Dowco Bike Cover into one for a completely full and snug fit. More updates to come...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/09 by
chris goffredo (trkrcby) from warren, NJ, United States, for a 2008 black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

these bags are real nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/09 by
dex (June69) from , MD, United States, for a 2008 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice bags, for the price. Took me a little time to put on, one of the barrel bolts (for the Mounting hardware) hadn't been machined (threaded) properly, so I had to use an alternative. All in all, very satisfied with the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/08 by
Anthony Belli (ajbelli) from Highland, IN, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I really like the look of these bags on the bike, and I'm not really a big fan of saddlebags. I relocated the turn signals and hard mounted them. They fit much better this way. They hold a good amount and seem durable. Great for the price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/08 by
Suzuki_Joe (suzukijoe) from Chagrin Falls, OH, United States, for a 2007 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Easy install, Make sure you use saddlebag supports. I was initially concerned about the size, but wanted to maximize capacity. I was also concerned about how they would look with my 2007 M50. My three dozen+ measurements paid off. These are exactly the right size and look great on the bike :-). I've packed them full with my PC and other stuff when going to and from work. Capacity is great. I would highly recommend these! Since I've only had these for just over a month, I can't score them any higher, but I will be surprised if they don't perform much better than these scores...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/08 by
Dave Schultz (DrVZ1600) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 04 Black 1600 Marauder wrote:

Prefer to ride without saddlebags, but on trips they're needed and these do the job without a lot of expense. A good bargain!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/07 by
ike (schlesian) from Oakey Qld, , Asia, for a 2004 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Good bag and the size of them suits the bike. These are a must have if you do a lot of riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/07 by
scott lowther (SSGLOW) from cherokee, AL, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

these bags were the perfect size for my c50. i would highly recommend the use of supports. i rode without supports for about a week and then quickly realized that i needed them. bags have great craftsmanship and appear to be made of very durable material. overall, i am very happy with this purchase. recommend to everyone to look at the willie max products.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/07 by
wildberry (oshkosh496) from catskill, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks sharp and enough space inside
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/07 by
Gabriel (Gabe74) from Sarasota, FL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

allways it is nesesary
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Bartender (Larry292) from Matewan, WV, United States, for a Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks Good on bike,good quality,good room in bags
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/06 by
Grandpa D Bright (GrandpaD) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2000 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

On the bike when I bought it. Roomy and well constructed. Mine are mounted on brackets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/19/06 by
Roy (cougar28) from Lowell, AR, United States, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great bags,lot's of room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/06 by
Gunnar Thorarinsson (titturinn) from kópavogur(Iceland), , Americas, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Use them only when I take a long ride
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/05 by
Steve Creager (screa2) from Richmond, KY, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great set of bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/05 by
Jeremy Tisdale (jtizzy8) from Abbotsford, BC, Canada, for a 2005, Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

This is a great product I really like the look of these particular bags. I had some problems installing this product onto my motorcycle. I had some problems installing them. I also had a problem with the rivets that were used to install the buckels. I took them to a leather shop and had some more heavy duty rivets installed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/05 by
babu (babu300) from Lethbridge, AB, Canada, for a 2002 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

An excellent bag for the price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/17/04 by
PAPO CASTILLEJA (PAPO202) from NORTH RIVERSIDE, IL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

LOVE UM NICE AND BIG BERY DURABLE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/04 by
evilernie (evilernie) from Underwood, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

looks good, have not installed yet
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/04/04 by
Don (doncar) from Long Pond, PA, United States, for a 800 Marauder wrote:

good for carrying stuff.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 48    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Willie and Max Deluxe Fleetside Slant Saddlebags also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP