Member Reviews for WindVest Standard Windshield - 14 in. x 14 in. Clear - Honda VTX1300 Retro - (03 - newer)

WindVest Standard Windshield - 14 in. x 14 in. Clear - Honda VTX1300 Retro - (03 - newer)

Buy Now. Earn 734 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: WV-10-1063C
Price: $366.95 - $447.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Size/Color:

Choose options to see availability what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.30 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/28/07 by
bree (breethert) from Balgonie, SK, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice shield
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/06 by
AquamanE (aquamane) from Pembroke Pines, FL, United States, for a 2006-Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Excellent quality. After testing not sure if will let me hear myself think when wind hits me at 70mph.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
black biker (joebucko) from Detroit, MI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Do not buy this it a no good for highway riding , the wind will beat the hell out of you.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/06 by
Michael Smith (mike0050) from Linden, MI, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

It definitely looks great and I cant wait to get out on the road once the snow clears.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/06 by
Vince Payne (srvrocks) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice item. Looks great. Not the best at wind protection but it does knock down the majority of the wind. Though it's small, it gives you good protection but does not drastically changing the look of the front end. I ordered the 16"x16"
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/05 by
BRUCE PETERS (Mgmjtlee) from Discovery Bay, CA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

definately helps with long rides but not to big to still feel like you are riding.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/05 by
Gabe Tomlinson (gtomlinson) from Grand Prairie, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Originally I ordered the 14x14. It looked great, barely noticeable unless you were looking at it. The chrome lines up with the handlebars, and the glass is very clear giving it a nice low profile. My only problem with the 14 is that I'm too tall. If youre over 6 feet tall, get the 16 or youre gonna get pounded in the head. Luckily for me Windvest has been very nice about exchanging up to a 16x16 and are only charging me the cost difference. After a few months of using it I've learned to tilt it back as far as it will go. Seemed kinda backwards at first but it reduces buffeting and air turbulence on my head. Bigger handlebar risers helped out too. Word has it therye gonna release a 18x16 model in Feb 06.
Review Details 

10 out of 10 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/05 by
Gary Roberts (Groovemonk) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Outstanding quality! I got the 16x16 size, Tinted. Looks GREAT on the bike. I like the tinted more than the clear Windvest. Very nice shield. Takes the wind off my chest and my cheeks no longer feel like I am pulling "G's" when riding on the Interstate at 75-85 mph. Installs VERY easily and removes just as fast. Excellent chrome, THICK glass too.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
Lorraine (lwilson58yah) from Hayward, CA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought the Windvest last year and have enjoyed it! Very sleek looking, simple to install and does a good job of reducing the wind. In addition it is very easy to clean with just water. I orginally bought a Memphis Shade for my VTX but it was huge and covered too much of the great looking front headlight.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/04 by
Madeleine Taylor (runningvol) from Ransom Canyon, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got the 16 x 16 ". Looks and works well. No metal straps to look around. One looks over shield. The upturn lip on top part of shield move wind over head. Chrome billet is top notch.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for WindVest Standard Windshield - 14 in. x 14 in. Clear - Honda VTX1300 Retro - (03 - newer) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET